Race 2

12th July came around very quickly and it was race time again. I was much better prepared for this one and had actually practised the run. I had decided that I would do the Sprint races for all three in the series as I didn’t want to do too much, too soon.
Will wasn’t able to join me, this time, but Claire and Max still made the trip. It was a fairly uneventful race except the weather wasn’t particularly pleasant. My knee was feeling much better and I saved time on the swim, transitions and run. What more could I ask for? Some ankles which worked, perhaps? The run was hugely improved but my ankles were still playing silly-buggers. I assumed they were just getting used to the orthotics and new supported shoes.

1:45:51 – Exactly 9 minutes faster than my first race. This time was a huge achievement for me. Proof that training with the club was paying off!

Hats off for the happy chappy.

Leave a Reply

